CTAN Comprehensive TeX Archive Network

CTAN Update: breqn

Date: February 17, 2020 5:00:40 PM CET
Will Robertson submitted an update to the breqn package. Version: 0.98h 2020-02-16 License: lppl1.3 Summary description: Automatic line breaking of displayed equations Announcement text:
## v0.98h (2020/02/16) * No longer redefine LaTeX2e's `\@ifstar` command, use a custom prefix instead. This fixes a bizarre conflict with a combination of the `thm-restate` and `cleveref` packages. * Use a prefix for `\@optarg`, similar chance of potential conflict. * Fix bug in `\genfrac`. * Allow `mathtools` to be loaded after `breqn` (by preloading `graphicx` always).
The package’s Catalogue entry can be viewed at https://ctan.org/pkg/breqn The package’s files themselves can be inspected at http://mirror.ctan.org/macros/latex/contrib/breqn/
Thanks for the upload. For the CTAN Team Petra Rübe-Pugliese
CTAN is run entirely by volunteers and supported by TeX user groups. Please join a user group or donate to one, see https://ctan.org/lugs

breqn – Automatic line breaking of displayed equations

The package provides solutions to a number of common difficulties in writing displayed equations and getting high-quality output. For example, it is a well-known inconvenience that if an equation must be broken into more than one line, ‘left...right’ constructs cannot span lines. The breqn package makes them work as one would expect whether or not there is an intervening line break.

The single most ambitious goal of the package, however, is to support automatic linebreaking of displayed equations. Such linebreaking cannot be done without substantial changes under the hood in the way formulae are processed; the code must be watched carefully, keeping an eye on possible glitches.

The bundle also contains the flexisym and mathstyle packages, which are both designated as support for breqn.

Version0.98l 2021-10-28
Copyright1997–2003 Michael J. Downes
2007–2008 Morten Høgholm
2007–2014 Lars Madsen
2007–2020 Will Robertson
2010–2017 Joseph Wright
2020 Ulrike Fischer
MaintainerWill Robertson
Morten Høgholm (inactive)
Lars Madsen (inactive)
Joseph Wright (inactive)
Michael J. Downes (deceased)



Guest Book Sitemap Contact Contact Author