CTAN Comprehensive TeX Archive Network

CTAN update: unicode-math

Date: July 14, 2010 1:56:51 PM CEST
the daemon's beginning to mutter... > The following information was provided by the package's contributor. > > Name of contribution: unicode-math > Author's name: Will Robertson > Location on CTAN: latex/contrib/unicode-math > Summary description: Unicode mathematics support for XeLaTeX and LuaLaTeX > License type: lppl > > Announcement text given by the package's contributor: > ---------------------------------------------------------------------- > Just in time for TL2010 (I hope), some improvements. Version 0.5a brings: > > * Numerous documentation improvements > * Bug fix against stray catcode changes > * Add `\mathcal` and `\mathbfcal` as distinct from the Script style; > these are only supported by the XITS fonts at present > * Small changes to the range of symbols offered (especially note > that `\ac` is now `\invlazys` to avoid acronym package clash) > * Superscripts are now allowed after primes (as they should be) > * Numerous LuaLaTeX improvements, including roots and over/under braces thanks for the upload; i have installed the new version and updated the catalogue repository. > Users may view the package catalogue entry at > http://www.tex.ac.uk/tex-archive/help/Catalogue/entries/unicode-math.html > or they may browse the package directory at > http://www.tex.ac.uk/tex-archive/latex/contrib/unicode-math the catalogue entry will change overnight; for once, i've made easily noticeable changes to it... Robin Fairbairns For the CTAN team

unicode-math – Unicode mathematics support for and Lua

This package will provide a complete implementation of unicode maths for XeLaTeX and Lua.

Unicode maths is currently supported by the following freely available fonts:

The following fonts are proprietary with OpenType maths support:

As well as running or Lua, this package requires recent versions of the fontspec, expl3, xpackages, ucharcat and lualatex-math packages.

Copyright2006–2019 Will Robertson
2010–2017 Philipp Stephani
2011–2017 Joseph Wright
2012–2015 Khaled Hosny
MaintainerKhaled Hosny
Will Robertson



Guest Book Sitemap Contact Contact Author