CTAN Comprehensive TeX Archive Network

CTAN update: mh

Date: January 22, 2010 11:32:08 PM CET
and the daemon had this one, too: > The following information was provided by the package's contributor. > > Name of contribution: mh > Author's name: Joseph Wright > Location on CTAN: /macros/latex/contrib/mh > Summary description: The MH bundle > License type: lppl > > Announcement text given by the package's contributor: > ---------------------------------------------------------------------- > [As discussed to day on LaTeX-L, a fix to work with expl3. Sent on > Morten's behalf: he's busy!] note, the changed files are mhsetup.(dtx|pdf) > ---------------------------------------------------------------------- i've installed the patch (but not touched the catalogue). thanks for the update. > Users may view the package catalogue entry at > http://www.tex.ac.uk/tex-archive/help/Catalogue/entries/mh.html > or they may browse the package directory at > http://www.tex.ac.uk/tex-archive//macros/latex/contrib/mh Robin Fairbairns For the CTAN team

mh – Stub for the (old) ‘mh’ bundle

The mh bundle was a series of packages to enhance the appearance of documents containing a lot of maths; the package were designed to support and extend the required amsmath The packages (no longer distributed as a bundle) comprise:

  • breqn, which enables automatic line-breaking in displayed equations;
  • empheq, which provides various mechanisms for ‘visual markup’ of mathematical matter;
  • flexisym, which converts symbol definitions to a form usable within breqn;
  • mathstyle, which takes advantage of ’s suppression of some of ’s maths operators, to improve the performance of sub- and superscripts, and other aspects of mathematical typesetting style, including the ever-tricky \mathchoice operator;
  • mathtools, providing a range of extensions to maths as a whole; and
  • mhsetup, which provides various programming tools for other packages of the set.

Version 2014-08-06
Copyright2002–2010 Morten Høgholm
MaintainerMorten Høgholm
Lars Madsen
Will Robertson
Joseph Wright



Guest Book Sitemap Contact Contact Author